What’s the Basket For?

Ride Log 062112

I love the long twilights in our northern latitude, but I have not been able to partake of evening bike rides the past couple of days. There was a plan for an after dinner ride tonight, but ike was too tired and went to bed early. The short solstice night yesterday led to a very short night sleep.

Luckily, we took a jaunt before lunch after I installed my new basket (see A-Tisket, A-Tasket for more about my choice). It was so nice to be able to throw my phone and the unnecessary sweater in the basket and take off with Ike for a quick meander through the neighborhood. Nothing on my back or over my shoulder or stuck my pocket. Can’t wait to ride down to the Farmer’s Market or the store with my quick-release and without a backpack.

20120621-220742.jpg

One thought on “What’s the Basket For?

  1. Pingback: A-Tisket, A-Tasket | Full Pedal Basket

Leave a Reply

