When It Shines

 

Ride Log 072112

I don’t know what to write about my short ride this morning. It was good to get out in the cool morning and I couldn’t tell if the fog was going to burn off or turn to rain. I love the changeable northwest weather where sunshine is the surprise and when it shines, it shines. I rode down to the meeting. I was late because I decided to make gluten-free buckwheat waffles and eat some too. I ruminated over the past week and feel really go about all the action I took. I made a meal plan for the whole week with made food issues really simple; I was able to devote a good chunk of time writing; I went to bed and woke up early; I did fun things with Isaac and was able to have good conversations with Josh; I was able to be of service and complete a project; I paid the bills; and I was able to do a little cleaning. I would have liked riding my bike more, but I can blame the rain.

 

Leave a Reply

